| Print |

All nuclear medicine staff are registered by either the American Registry of Radiologic Techonologists (ARRT), or the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board (NMTCB). Nuclear Medicine technologists are also licensed by the State of Maine.

The Nuclear Medicine Department is regulated by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and is inspected on a regular basis by the Maine State Regulatory Commission.